Latest Tracks
Islands – This Is Not A Song "Islands – This Is Not A Song"

Nick Thorburn has been a busy man as of late. Fresh off tour with his indie rock “supergroup” Mr. Heavenly – composed of Nick, Honus Honus of Man Man, Joe Plummer of Modest Mouse and The Shins, and even Michael Cera on bass – he’s returned to Islands to record a new album,  A Sleep & A Forgetting. “This Is Not A Song” is the first, well,  song to be released from the new album, and it returns to familiar Islands territory with a soothing melody adding elements throughout alongside beautiful harmonies and heartfelt lyrics. A Sleep & A Forgetting is due out February 14th of next year – based on “This Is Not A Song” and their past albums, it’s definitely a “must buy” for music fans. You can try to keep up with them via their out-of-date official website or just keep your ears to the ground to find out when they’ll be in the DC area again.